Cutting Loose!

I have had the house to myself since last night, and I feel like the
kid in the  movie, “Home Alone”.  It has been a blast.  I love to cut
loose, sing to the top of my lungs, and turn my music collection up
loud!
Putting some extra steps into my dance with the vacuum cleaner
always makes cleaning time more fun.  It seems my Jack Russell Terrier
enjoys my enthusiasm as well, it appears to perk up his energy level.

How refreshing it is to put our serious faces aside and play as a child.
When is the last time you were able to cut loose?  The nature of
the holidays can become stressful, so I encourage you to do yourself a
favor, and have a little fun along the way.

We don’t stop playing because we turn old, but turn old because we stop playing.
Unknown

Take time every day to do something silly.
Philips Walker

If it’s not fun, you’re not doing it right.
Bob Basso

Live and work but do not forget to play, to have fun in life and
really enjoy it.
Eileen Caddy

(Image Source:http://www.pics-site.com/2011/04/05/home-alone/home-alone-2 )

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on December 19, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. SO THAT IS WHERE THE NOISE IS ALL COMING FROM???

    I HOPE THIS PICTURE IS NOT OF YOUR JACKI CUTTING LOOSE–???? HA!!!!!!

  2. Congratulations you have been nominated for the Kreativ blogger award! Please check it out at http://365days2bpublished.com/

  3. I always put a little more wobble in my waddle when I walk when I am home alone (grin) happy holidays to you and yours

  4. Hooray for Bob Basso! And surely that is NOT your very own Jack Russell terrier after being “home alone”, is it? THAT scene looks to have been a whole LOT of fun! Thank you for such an exuberant post.

Leave a Reply

