Laughing Out Loud

Laughter is the best medicine! I love to laugh and giggle, and be in
the presence of humorous people. People that know how to laugh at
themselves and laugh along with others are such a joy.
They take everyday occurrences and find the humor in them, instead
of the sad.

Laughing actually releases endorphins into your system to make you
feel better. It is amazing how laughter can change your whole
countenance.

My brother, Tommy, makes me laugh so hard when I am around him, that
my face and stomach will actually hurt after I have been to a family
gathering.
But the joy that fills my heart and soul in the process is well worth it.

I have personally surrounded myself with humorous people.
I can’t go visit with my Mother without cracking up at something she
says.
My guildies in World of Warcraft constantly keep me snorting and in
stitches. You gotta love people like that.

I salute all of you out there that make me and others laugh on a
regular basis. You are very special people.
My challenge to you today is to find some humor in your everyday circumstances.
Look for the humor and not the sad.

Comedy is defiance. It’s a snort of contempt in the face of fear and
anxiety. And it’s the laughter that allows hope to creep back on the
inhale.
Will Durst

A sense of humor… is needed armor. Joy in one’s heart and some
laughter on one’s lips is a sign that the person down deep has a
pretty good grasp of life.
Hugh Sidey

Against the assault of laughter nothing can stand.
Mark Twain

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Against the assault of laughter nothing can stand.
    Mark Twain

    my favorite author… next to you of course (grinin’)this post is marvelous and filled with your witty and humorous personality (~_~)

    learn something new every day
    “Laughing actually releases endorphins into your system to make you
    feel better.”

  2. The laughter as a snort in the face of fear: many times the best sword and shield, right? Loved this post. Such a great example you set surrounding yourself with laughing people!

  3. That photo is priceless!

Leave a Reply

