In Quietness

“In quietness and in confidence shall be your strength” (Isaiah 30:15)

Sometimes you just need to steal away a few moments for yourself and regain your center balance. It has been my goal since I started this blog, October 7 of this year, to post everyday. I have missed a few days here and there but I have come to realize that it may not be in my personal best interest to do that, even as much as I may want to. I think for me personally it works out better to take the weekends off and also Wednesday is my busiest day of week.

I am not limiting my posts to only 4 days a week, but I would like you to know that the frequency will not be every day. I love writing these blog posts and it has been so enjoyable for me to do this. You all give me back so much positive feedback and I love it!
I am still going to be here, and I am still going to be posting every day that I can, and loving every minute of it!

It is important to set aside time in the day, or in the week, just for you. That rest and recuperation time for you may be napping, meditation, praying, listening to music in the dark, or simply looking at the clouds in the sky.
Whatever the strength source for you is, find it, and fill up your tank as often, and as much, as you can. You will feel the power in your quietness and confidence!

I have often lamented that we cannot close our ears with as much ease as we can our eyes.
Richard Steele

Nowadays most men lead lives of noisy desperation.
James Thurber

Meditation is the life of the soul: Action, the soul of meditation. and honor the reward of action.
Francis Quarles

Meditation is the soul’s perspective glass.
Owen Feltham

No great work has ever been produced except after a long interval of still and musing meditation.
Walter Bagehot

(Image source: http://pete.com/view/take-a-rest)

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Beautiful …. A great way to lead Your heart …….
    Cat 🙂

  2. WILL MISS YOU ON THE DAYS YOU AREN’T HERE—-
    BUT I TRULY UNDERSTAND—-!!!!
    I ALSO SEE—WE HAVE ANOTHER “CAT” IN THE GROUP!!!! WELCOME!

    • THANK U 🙂
      Cats everywhere 🙂 and The comment below is sooooooo very beautiful granbee!
      Cat – You have some beautiful insightful readers and friends —- 🙂
      much love to ALL 🙂

      • Thank you, Cat! I am so blessed to have all these wonderful people in my life! I am so glad to have you onboard with us! 🙂 Thank you for following me! 😀

  3. Most soothing and helpful post, Cat. Sometimes, I think my best words are written on the clouds, and later rain down on me when I least expect them!

  4. You are so welcome – How did i find You 🙂 🙂 🙂 Through Art i believe 🙂 and Jackie L. Robinson as well – Wonderful Heart People – Just like You ……
    Blessings To You Guys 🙂 and To You a wonderful Holiday season full of Joy and smiles 🙂
    Cat 🙂

  5. be good, be kind but most of all be happy
    (I came up with that years ago while deciding to do the very same thing your talking about here.) My daily posting comes from my drafts, I can sit and makeke several drafts in a day. I work four days on an four days off so on one of my days off, I make the four posts I need for the days that I work, which is why today I will go and read all your blog pages that I have dearly missed while working. Have a quality day (~_~)

Leave a Reply

