The Wings of Camaraderie

What gives you wings?

A good heartfelt compliment? An inspiring song? A motivating movie? An uplifting sermon? A special someone? A can of Red Bull?

I would answer yes to all of the above, but I would have to say that by far, positive interactions with other people gives me the most gusto!

I am so energized in the good company of happy, positive people.
I love camaraderie, and banning together with other good folks, to complete a mission.

One of the recreational events that I enjoy, is raiding with my guild, in the online community of “World of Warcraft“.
An example of a raid would be ten players teaming together to defeat high powered “bosses” that single handily, could not be accomplished.
We each have a certain task and a specific role to play.
It is however, that “team” requirement, that makes it so special. We have to work together. We have to look out for each other, help where we can, and put forth our best efforts for each other.

This blog community is another wonderful example of camaraderie. Yes, we have our own blogs, and we could exist without the comments and likes of other bloggers and subscribers. But oh what a joy it is to have someone like your post, or better yet, to go a step further, and comment on it. So many of you have given me so much encouragement, and have given me wind, so I can spread my wings, and fly. I am so grateful to all of you. I love this community.
Thank you for being so kind. May God richly bless you!

“Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.” Helen Keller

“Teamwork is the ability to work together toward a common vision. The ability to direct individual accomplishments towardorganizational objectives. It is the fuel that allows common people to attain uncommon results.” Andrew Carnegie

“Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success.” Henry Ford

“The achievements of an organization are the results of the combined effort of each individual.”
Vince Lombardi

“The nice thing about teamwork is that you always have others on your side.” Margaret Carty

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on December 1, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. “Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success.” Henry Ford

    you are the wind for so many, your inspirational posts should be in articles of magazines so that the world could share in your positive aproach to life (~_~) I love reading you!

  2. I agree. Your posts are the makings of a good positive column.

  3. I concur. I love the camaraderie of our WoW raids. It’s way more enjoyable to work as a team than to do something alone like fish. Although guild chat is always fun too.

  4. Cat, the Henry Ford quote is my favorite here today. Your comments about your feelings of teamwork and togetherness and succes playing World of Warcraft remind me of the interpersonal skills my genius-level gifted son developed as a child/teenager playing in person the boardgame (all that was available then!) version of Dungeons and Dragons. Since my MANY indulgences in multiple viewings of the Lord of the Rings trilogy movies, I understand more deeply–and am very grateful–for the teamleader/mentor skills my son developed, in the spirit of The Grey Wizard and his fairy, Hobbit, human, and troll buddies in combatting the ultimate darkness invading Middle Earth! Thank you so much for this post, one of my very favorites of yours today(since I started blogging with you over two months ago, anyway).

  5. WELL, THE “I” ‘S HAVE IT—–I WILL JOIN IN WITH THE GROUP–! (‘-‘)

    IT TAKES TEAM SPIRIT TO WORK TOGETHER—–!!!

Leave a Reply

