Believe

The aroma flairs the sensations in my nostrils,
Awakening my taste buds,
Like a Pavlov’s experiment.

Neurons send signals
To my nervous system.
My stomach responds
With desire.

I feel your presence
Around me,
Affecting all my sensations,
Except my sight.

My eyes want to capture you.
For until then,
How can you exist?

“Believe it can be done. When you believe something can be done, really believe, your mind will find the ways to do it. Believing a solution paves the way to solution.”
David Joseph Schwartz

(Image source: http://www.etsy.com/listing/81784264/hamburger-cat-original-artwork-hand?ref=sc_3)

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. catlas, you are such a CAT-girl! I simply adore the way you write from inside more than one being/one creature simultaneously. You remind us so beautifully, so liltingly, that we are indeed complex beings. Having a cat who behaves EXACTLY like this, I relate even more to this poem the more I think about it!

  2. Great multi-level poem on perception and reality. Wonderfully done!

Leave a Reply

