Confusion

Is that you?
I never know,
Turning up in the most mysterious places,
Treating time as if it were a game.

You seem so familiar,
Like a picture I’ve seen a thousand times,
But so unrecognizable,
Different.

I think I understand,
Though I never do.
Confusion keeps me
Unravelled.

Realism is the goal.
No distortion allowed.
Power can not be given,
Where it is not owned.

I hope it’s you.
I can only wait.
Is it you,
Or is it Ewe?

“Confusion is a word we have invented for an order which is not understood.”
Henry Miller

(Image source: http://www.etsy.com/listing/82773406/christmas-cards-holiday-cards-sheep-art?ref=cat1_gallery_14)

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ha…I love this…very nicely put…

  2. the puma writes about the Ewe (chuckle) confusion is a mixture of thoughts that do not mesh, a puzzle that awaits for the peices to be put together, your poem was a brilliant play on this ‘confusion’ (~_~)okay, now I am confused …

  3. This is one of my favorites of yours for this month of November, catlas! The way the ewe is framed in the photo and your phrases such as “treating time as if it were a game” and “I hope it’s you, I can only wait.” Loved your switching back and forth between stubborn assertiveness and yielding unknowingness. “Time” is man-made. There are some particles, neutrinos, that appear to travel backwards in time because they travel faster than the speed of light; i.e., we cannot “watch” them as they move. Your poem here comes really close to describing how the “particles” that are US “travel” in our minds, thus in “our” worlds. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

