Versatile Blogger Award

I am so happy to have been given the Versatile Blogger Award by C.L.
Sostarich, author of the blog, It’s Real To Me.
The requirements in receiving this award is to post 7 things about
yourself and then in turn, nominate 15 other blogs for the award.
So here are my 7 things that I would like to share with you…

1. Jesus Christ is my personal savior and I am saved by the grace of God.
Eph 2:8 “For by grace are ye saved through faith, it is the gift of God.”

2. Playing basketball all through high school and college are memories
that I treasure immensely.
I was so honored when I found out I held the record for the most
points being scored in one game (39).

3. Weekly I play my guitar and sing for an assisted living home. It
is so rewarding to play and sing for them as
they can’t hear well and think I’m awesome. Some times I am asked to
play for my church and it is such a blessing to me to be able to
praise God with my music.

4. World of Warcraft has introduces me to so many wonderful people. I
love to level up my characters, and study my skills, and play to the
best of my ability, for my teammates.
My guild has become my extended family.

5. I owe my love for Apple products to my dear wonderful friend,
Randa! She is one of the most awesome persons you could ever meet.
She is a huge Apple lover and I have her to thank for introducing me
to that incredible company. She also reads my blogs so this is a
shout
out to you Randa…Thank you for being such an amazing person in my
life, I love you!

6. Jack is my sweet handsome brown-eyed Jack Russell Terrier. He
gives so much love to me everyday. He is one of the biggest joys in
my life.

7. Silliness, laughter, all things I find funny, I grasp on to! My Mom
taught me a long time ago with her witty demeanor that it is much
better to find humor in your sorrows if at all possible.
I would also like to shout out to her, I love you Mom so much, thank
you for always being my biggest fan!

Now to nominate 15 of you wonderful bloggers out there that I follow.
First I would like to say that this is a wonderful community and I am
so blessed to have been able to read posts from
each of you. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blogs
and your lovely comments that you have so encouraged me with.
So without further a due here are my nominees….

1. Zendictive

2. Wordsmith’s Desk

3. Granbee

4. Have A Dream

5. Zumpoems

6. Part of my world

7. Hysteria, She Writes

8. Limebird Writers

9. Creativity Aroused

10. Peas and Cougars

11. Magic in the Backyard

12. the word bar

13. Poems to Ponder

14. A Story Every Day

15.  Kana’s Notebook

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Catlas, I have tears of joy and overwhelming gratitude mixed with explosive surprise at your nomination of my blog. To honor your nomination, I will tell you 7 things about me.
    1. I started to play the piano with my maternal grandmother at the age of 5.
    2. I recognized and claimed Jesus as my Lord and Savior at the age of 5.
    3. I became a big sister to my one and only sibling, a brother, at the age of 4.5
    4. I first experienced my profound love for all things rural at the age of 2.
    5. I wrote my first story (instead of sentences with spelling words) at the age of 6.
    6. I first used a computer (a mainframe interface with keypunch cards) at the age of 22.
    7. I first learned to accept myself and declare myself as a writer at the age of 64!

  2. congrats (~_~) I think you should get many awards for your witty posts!

    Cat is a witty word wizard.. and tremendous writer of enlightenment.

    and I am honored that you read my zen stories and poetry… thank you

  3. Congratulations on your Versatile Blogger Award! You must be very excited, and from what I see ~ certainly deserving!

  4. Congratulations, you deserve the award! 😀

    And thanks for the nomination. Sorry I haven’t been dropping by/active lately, it’s been a crazy few weeks… I guess I’ll just tell you 7 random things about me then. 🙂

    1. I adore James Dean. A lot.
    2. I’ve always wanted to be a sort of writer. But never seriously acted on it, sadly.
    3. I still remember my first crush from pre-school because he’s the first boy I remember telling me I was pretty.
    4. “Before Sunset” is my number one favorite movie.
    5. I LOVE corn flakes!
    6. I laugh/giggle at the most unexpected/uncalled for times.
    7. I’ve been blogging (without definite purpose or permanent address) since I was 12.

    • Thank you so much for sharing those with me! If I could give you one piece of advice it would be to sit down with a bowl of corn flakes and seriously start acting on your writing!!! Do that for yourself!!! You deserve to see how awesome you are! 🙂

  5. Thanks for the nomination, you’re very sweet!

    Here are a few random things about me:
    1. I have two cats, named Hang Time and Wizard.
    2. I have fish, collectively named The Natives.
    3. I have a large feral cat colony around my house, so the cats stay inside.
    4. I have a lot of drug busts/murders in my neighborhood, so I stay inside.
    5. I take piano lessons.
    6. My piano teacher is Russian and she passes out compliments like they’re the plague.
    7. I stick with her as my teacher because my fear of her forces me to practice.

    • You are so welcome! Your posts crack me up!! My favorite is the one about the bite marks!… that was so funny! I would love to see you write a poem or some kind of tribute to your piano teacher, I think that would be a riot from the way you describe her.
      “Giving compliments like the plague”… lol… I know people like that and they are so humorous in how they withhold and almost step completely in the opposite direction just to avoid giving a compliment!

  6. When I was 13 I kept a diary, but instead of writing regular narrative entries I wrote everything as a poem. I thought I was amazingly talented and clever, but they are really bad (in a good way).

  7. Hi Catlas! Congratulations on your well deserved award! It was such a nice surprise to see that you nominated my blog for the award. Many, many thanks for this and for following my blog.

Leave a Reply

