“What Color are You?”

Did you know that your personality can be determined by your color
preference? It sounds rather bizarre to me, but yet, I don’t disagree
either.
Some times I make my own evaluations from colors people choose, not
that they are scientifically based, or are accurate, but come on, don’t
you make those assumptions as well?

A red sports car drives past you, did you notice it so vividly because
it was a sporty car, or because it was red?
Someone is wearing a bright yellow shirt at a funeral service, do you
start to wonder if they are being respectful of the deceased?
Why do anesthesiologist wear green?
Why do people in prison have to wear orange?
There was a time when fashion said, don’t wear a brown suit to an
interview or you will appear unsuccessful.
Why is it unfashionable to wear a white dress in the winter?

Why do you chose the colors you do for your clothes? I love to wear
black, gray, red and orange. Usually I end up wearing black in some
form everyday. It’s just a great color to me.
We make choices all the time based on color, but have you wondered why
you pick the colors you do?

Below are 3 color tests I found online, and took today. The first two
I showed my results for you.  The 3rd was very in-depth and a lot of it
was true, but some parts I did not think were accurate for me.

I have provided the links for you if you wish to take the tests for yourself.

“The soul becomes dyed with the color of its thoughts.”
Marcus Aurelius

BLUE

You
give your love and friendship unconditionally. You enjoy long,
thoughtful conversations rich in philosophy and spirituality. You are
very loyal and intuitive.

Find out your color at
QuizMeme.com!

What color are
you?
orange


you are loyal and kind.. you
rarely lie.. and are sincere to your peers… you also love animals
and times when you are somewhere beautiful

Facebook quizzes, quiz apps & blog quizzes by Quibblo

http://www.colorquiz.com/index.php

(Image source: http://nightmaremode.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/COLOR.jpg)

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on November 13, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Great post. I love delving into why we do the silly things we do in very day life. The answer is usually “habit,” and because we don’t take the time to think about it. Thanks for the thought-provoking write.
    Peace & strength,
    Miro

  2. I THOUGHT YOUR POST WAS VERY INTERESTING—-THANKS–

    BY THE WAY—-I WEAR A LOT OF BLUE—(‘-‘)

  3. Assumptions, assumptions: you know what these make out of you and me! Thanks so very much for this timely and much-need reminder of our faulty thinking!

  4. I once took a quiz to find my American Indian name and it came back…
    blue hawk soaring (~_~)

Leave a Reply

