Pick Me! Pick Me!

Just another cupcake
Looking like the rest
Standing in the crowd
Wanting you to like me best.

Your eyes are moving
Searching each detail
Look! I have more sprinkles!
I promise not to fail!

My sweetness is inside
Waiting for you to taste
It would be my regret
If you let me go to waste.

Please pick me!
I want to be yours
I can’t decide for you
But my heart implores.

“The measure of choosing well, is, whether a man likes and finds good in what he has chosen”
Charles Lamb

http://dversepoets.com/2011/11/08/openlinknight-week-17

(Image source: http://www.etsy.com/listing/85370549/cupcake-photo-red-velvet-forest-pink)

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Look! I have more sprinkles!
    I promise not to fail!

    My sweetness is inside
    Waiting for you to taste
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    oh, this is absolutely marvelous (~_~) you have such a yummy mind, very creative, and you have more sprinkles too… omg (grinin’)

    okay cup-cake (your new nick-name)this post was delicious!
    thank you for sharing (-o-)

  2. AND THE BAD THING ABOUT THAT—MAN NEVER KNOWS–TILL “AFTER” HE HAS CHOSEN—–(‘-‘)
    TO QUOTE ANOTHER—-YOU CAN’T TELL A BOOK BY IT’S COVER–(‘-‘)

  3. Charles Lamb said it much better than I could. LOVED THE POST, except it made me drool!

    • Gran! I have mis-placed your blog! Please give me the link?

      • Honored you asked! Here is the link: http://granbee.wordpress.com. If you just click on follow in the upper-left-hand corner on the black border, you won’t lose me again: all new activity will come to your email. You should SEE my daily e-mail numbers now that I am so ecstatically “spreading my senior wings” and visiting such a wonderful community of writers and other related creative types!

  4. alright cupcake…smiles. this took me back to school dances for some reason…i think we all want to be picked at something…and life is a great place to start…

  5. I don’t like cupcakes, but in this instance I guess I can make an accepted. Got the feeling of a approval wanted, you have it cupcake never fear..haha..great verse.

  6. The best thing to read at lunch time.. sweetness in mouth.. lovely.

    Shashi
    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/11/whispers-tears-in-rain.html

  7. I’m hungry 😉
    Well done!
    Cheers,
    Mark Butkus

  8. too sweet for me,
    but do like blueberry muffins.
    Cheers.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

