Things that go Bump in the Night!

Since today is Halloween, I thought I would make an attempt at a poem, about night time.

Have a fun, safe day!

Things that go Bump in the Night

Bare toe hitting
Sharp edged door
Grabbing the wall
Before I hit the floor

Sweet doggie
Nudging my hand
wanting love
Feelings I understand

Wind howling
Night of cold air
Branch scratching window
What a scare

Thrashing the bed stand
Bad dreams on the rise
Waiting for morning
To open my eyes

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on October 31, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. eerie write for such an occasion, tossed a lil twist at the end, witty (grin)I come to expect that from you (~_~)have a happy hob-goblin day

  2. I better sleep with one eye open tonight!

    This is a fun little poem! 🙂

Leave a Reply

