Rocks!

Setbacks are a part of life and they are going to happen no matter what we do. We cannot control the events that come into our lives, we can only control how we deal with those happenings that so easily beset us.

Last week I got back on track with my workouts and was continuing the consistent pace of that this week, UNTIL I pulled my back out of place just two days ago. I do not know what pulled it out, I can only say that I suddenly started having trouble moving from a seated position to upright, or from up to down. I am currently under chiropractic treatment for this issue, but it has put a damper, to say the least, on my workout regimen.

It is discouraging to me. I have no idea why this happened, but I am sure God has some reason for it. How I choose to handle it will be the key to my success through this set-back. I hope that I handle it properly and make it a stepping stone in the right direction instead of a rock I crawl under in the wrong direction!

“The block of granite which was an obstacle in the pathway of the weak becomes a stepping-stone in the pathway of the strong”
Thomas Carlyle

About catlas

Just a girl who loves technology and her Apple products and who uses those cute little “i” pad, pod, books to read, search, socialize, game, and type out her random thoughts.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in Blogroll and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I CAN IDENTIFY WITH “ROCKS” BIG TIME!!!! I SEEM TO GET THEM DAILY!!!
    I WILL TRY TO USE THEM AS STEPPING STONES—(‘-‘)
    THANKS FOR YOUR ENCOURAGING BLOG—!

  2. Hi Cindy,
    Your blogspot looks very nice, impressive! Brought back memories of the family newsletter that you did years ago-do you remember that? The internet of today makes it so much easier to express what in the past, was tucked away in scrapbooks and diaries . The outlet for creative expression has so changed and is readily available for all to glean from the thoughts, feelings, and emotions of the author. I’ve always loved to write and maybe one day I can find the time to sit down and blog. I’ve always said, “Whatever is inside a person, that is left unexpressed to others, is the same as if it was never experienced by anyone but the person holding it inside. Some of it valuable, some of it hurtful and useless, but all a crucial part of the persons life. When it is shared, we realize that others, at times, feel as we do, experience similar situations and love just as strongly. Its what we choose to do with those feelings and emotions that matter. And sharing them gives us time to ponder in our own hearts and minds precious memories as well as hopes and dreams for our futures. Thanks for sharing. We can all be encouraged as well as challenged.
    Love,
    Deborah

    • Deborah, thank you so much for your comment! What you just said is so true!!… and yes!! I do remember doing those family newsletter back before the days the internet! I guess It has always been a desire of mine, to express the thoughts that float around inside my head. This has been a wonderful outlet for me!

  3. “The block of granite which was an obstacle in the pathway of the weak becomes a stepping-stone in the pathway of the strong”
    Thomas Carlyle

    this is precisely why I come to your blog, I am never disappointed and always leave with food for thought and/or words of wisdom (little jewels of enlightenment) (~_~)

Leave a Reply

